Missouri Conceal Carry Permit Class October 7th, 2018
Firearms & ear/eye protection provided! Ammo available for $10 day of class.
(You can bring and use your own firearm & factory ammunition)
Location: 320 East Pacific AVE, Independence, MO
Date & Time: October 7th, 08:00 AM to 5:00 PM
This class is accepted statewide in Missouri.
This is not your typical 'death by powerpoint' presentation of the required material. We have a very informative presentation that will not throw you into a nap.
This 8 hour firearms safety training course certifies you in all the requirements under Missouri law to qualify you to apply through your county Sheriff’s Office for a State of Missouri Concealed Carry Permit.
The class covers the ten requirements of Missouri Revised Statutes 571.111 including handgun safety in the classroom, at home, on the firing range, while carrying concealed, and during law enforcement contacts; loading and unloading either the revolver or a semi-automatic pistol; basic principles of marksmanship; the care and cleaning of concealable firearms; safe storage of firearms at home; Missouri requirements for getting a concealed carry endorsement; Missouri laws relating to firearms; Missouri laws relating to the justifiable use of force; live fire range exercise; and live fire range qualification.
**All attendees of this course will receive 25% off all future S&S pistol & CCW Force on Force courses!**
How to register?
Purchase seat/s below & we will email out a confirmation & email detailing course information.
A suitable Handgun
Owner's Manual for your firearm (If Available)
For semi-automatic handguns, at least one magazine
100 Rounds of Target Ammunition for your firearm if you bring your own firearm.
(S&S Training Solutions can provide firearms, ammunition, hearing and eye protection if needed at an additional cost)
* Your firearm will be inspected prior to use. If there is a question of safety, we will not allow it to be fired for qualification.
** NO RELOADED AMMUNITION
A concealed carry endorsement cannot be issued to any person who is or has been:
-Convicted of a felony, including domestic violence.
-Convicted of one or more misdemeanor offenses involving crimes of violence within a five year period, including domestic violence.
-Convicted of more than one misdemeanor DUI offense within the last five years.
-A fugitive from justice or currently charged with a felony.
-Dishonorably discharged from the U.S. armed forces.
-In a habitually drugged or intoxicated condition.
-Adjudicated mentally incompetent at the time of application, or five years prior to the application, or has been committed to a mental institution.
-A respondent of a full valid order of protection, which is still in effect.
-Engaged in a pattern of behavior that leads the sheriff reasonably to believe the applicant would be a danger to himself or others